Just Leave

(November 14, 2011 at 6:59am)

You say you’ll quite drinking again

It’s the same line you’ve used before

So you’re goin’ out with your friends

Don’t let your back get hit by the door

I’m trying my best to be kind

That’s just not the way that it feels

I always thought you’d be mine

But you’ll forever belong to your pills

So do you blame it on luck or do you blame it on fate

You think you’re just stuck, or just a moment too late

Tell me, what did ya think when you finally realized

That nothing’s in sync and you’re not always right

I’ve heard this more than one time

We both know how this story ends

There’s nothing new we can find

It’s a broken fence we can’t mend

Sorry but that was the last time

I’ve got nothing left I can give

And I know this sounds unkind

You’ll need somewhere else to live

So do you blame it on luck or so you blame it on fate

You think you’re just stuck or just a moment too late

Tell me, what did ya think when ya finally realized

That nothing’s in sync and you’re not always right

Leave a Reply

