My New Best Friends

(July 21, 2013 at 6:05pm)

Yes heartache and misery are my new best friends

Got all that you don’t need we’re friends to the end

I’ll die with this broken heart just not sure as to when

With heartache and misery as my only two friends

My life changed the day she walked out the door

Then they served me with papers for the divorce

So if you’re looking to hurt me or just to rub it in

You’ll find me down where whiskey river ends

With heartache and misery, my new best friends

Yes heartache and misery are my new best friends

Got all that you don’t need we’re friends to the end

I’ll die with this broken heart just not sure as to when

With heartache and misery as my only two friends

We had been fighting for the whole month before

She’d been setting this up for years to be be sure

Sixteen years to break me for her love to rescind

All alone in a World where the pain never ends

With heartache and misery, my only true friends

Yes heartache and misery are my new best friends

Got all that you don’t need we’re friends to the end

I’ll die with this broken heart just not sure as to when

With heartache and misery as my only two friends

Leave a Reply

