You’re Right, I’m Wrong, What’s New

(December 23, 2010 at 1:31pm)

Woman if you don’t change your ways

I’mma walk right out that door

I’ve had enough trying to prove myself

I just can’t take no more

I’m fixin’ one more drink to give ya one more chance

To tell me that I’m wrong

When the ice melts and your heart breaks

I’ll leave that bottle to keep you warm

Heaven knows I could use a break from the Hell that you’re puttin’ me through

I’m tired and I need to get some sleep – you’re right, I’m wrong, what’s new

Woman I’ve tried so many times

To remain humble in this home

And I pray so much for your happiness

But I just can’t do it alone

Now I’ve heard you out & I’ve said my peace

There is nothing left to hide

When I call you out then you put me down

I’ll leave those bottles by your side

Heaven knows I could use some peace from the Hell you put me through

I’m tired, I need to get some sleep – you’re right, I’m wrong, what’s new

Heaven knows…

 

Leave a Reply

